

Congressional Affairs Division 202-646-4500

State of Oklahoma

FEDERAL DISASTER DECLARATION FACT SHEET

JUNE 14, 2024

Today, June 14, 2024, President Joseph R. Biden Jr., granted a Major Disaster Declaration for the State of Oklahoma triggering the release of Federal funds to help people and communities recover from the Severe Storms, Straight-line Winds, Tornadoes, and Flooding that occurred May 19-28, 2024. Details of the disaster declaration and assistance programs are as follows:

Declaration Number:	FEMA-4791-DR
Incident:	Severe Storms, Straight-line Winds Tornadoes, and Flooding
Incident Period:	May 19-28, 2024
Federal Coordinating Officer:	Maona N. Ngwira National FCO Program
Individual Assistance (IA):	(Assistance to individuals and households):
IA-Designated Counties:	Blaine, Caddo, Custer, Delaware, Jackson, Mayes, Muskogee, and Rogers Counties.
Public Assistance (PA):	(Assistance for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster- damaged facilities):
PA-Designated Counties:	Blaine, Delaware, Mayes, and Rogers Counties.
Hazard Mitigation (HM):	(Assistance for actions taken to prevent or reduce long term

risk to life and property from

natural hazards):

HM-Designated Areas:

All areas in the State of

Oklahoma are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant

Program.

OTHER: Additional designations may be made

at a later date if requested by the state and warranted by the results of further damage assessments.

Individuals in Blaine, Caddo, Custer, Delaware, Jackson, Mayes, Muskogee, and Rogers Counties can apply with FEMA the following ways:

- Apply online at <u>www.DisasterAssistance.gov</u>.
- Constituents may call the application phone number at 1-800-621-3362 (TTY: 800-462-7585).

###