# KIOWA TRIBE



P.O. Box 369 · Carnegie, Oklahoma · 73015 Phone: (580) 654-6338 · Fax: (580) 654-1788 OFFICE OF THE LEGISLATURE

#### KIOWA TRIBE RESOLUTION NO. KL-CY-2024-XXX

# REPEALING OF RESOLUTION KL-CY-2017-014 EMPLOYEE BENEFITS PROVIDER SELECTION ACT OF 2017.

At a duly called Session of the Legislature of the Kiowa Tribe held this —— day of \_\_\_\_\_\_, the following Resolution and Law were adopted.

**WHEREAS**; the Legislature is vested with the authority to pass laws and resolutions pursuant to Article VI, Section 6(a) of the Constitution of the Kiowa Tribe; and,

**WHEREAS**; the Kiowa Constitution, Article VI, Section 6(a) Laws and Resolutions which have been enacted shall remain valid until amended or repealed; and,

**WHEREAS**; the Legislature shall repeal the enacted Resolution KL-CY-2017-014 Employee Provider Selection Act of 2017, due to the formation of Articles of Incorporation for Kiowa Insurance, Inc. A Kiowa Tribe Corporation enacted through Resolution KL-CY-2023-011 Kiowa Tribe Uniform Commercial Business Codes of 2023; and,

WHEREAS; pursuant to Articles of Incorporation for "Kiowa Insurance Inc." is wholly owned by the Kiowa Tribe in accordance with Article 5 of KL-CY-2023-011 Kiowa Tribe Uniform Commercial Business Codes of 2023, Section 4.1, 1) to procure insurance and comprehensive employee benefit plans, including health and retirement, of all kinds for the Kiowa Tribe, including, but not limited to: the three branches of government and their respective employees; current and future property and business.

**NOW THEREFORE IT BE IT RESOLVED;** that the Legislature hereby repeals Resolution KL-CY-2017-014 Employee Provider Selection Act of 2017.

#### CERTIFICATION

The foregoing resolution was duly vote	pon by the Legislature on, 2024
at a Session with a vote of in	vor and opposed, abstaining, and
absent, pursuant to the authority vested	the Legislature by the Constitution of the Kiowa Tribe
	Alana Quetone
	Secretary of the Legislature

Page 1 of 4

Published on Kiowa Tribe Website: August 10, 2024. Read into record by Warren Queton at Legislative Regular Session LXXXVIII-(88), August 10, 2024.

## LEGISLATURE - RESOLUTION NO. KL-CY-2024-0XX:

**SPONSOR:** Warren Queton, District 7

**CO-SPONSOR(S):** 

LEGISLATORS	YES	NO	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
	Hàu	Hàu:né	Háun á	Héñgyádàu
Kyle Ataddlety				
District 1				
Michael Primus				
District 2				
Timothy Satepauhoodle				
District 3				
Alana Quetone				
District 4				
Tiya Rosario				
District 5				
Ben Wolf				
District 6				
Warren Queton				
District 7				

DELIVERY OF	THE RESOLUT	TON AND LAW	TO THE	CHAIRMAN

Resolution No. KL-CY-2024-0XX was presented to the Cha	airman of the Kiowa Tribe on the
day of, 2024, pursuant to the Article VI, Section	on 8(a)(iv) of the Constitution of the
Kiowa Tribe and will become effective after signature by t	the Chairman or veto override by the
Legislature, and as otherwise required by the Constitution.	
	Alana Quetone
	Secretary of the Legislature

CHAIRMAN'S ACTION:		
[ ] APPROVED		
[ ] VETO - RETURNED TO LEGISLATU	JRE WITH EXPLANATION:	
On this day of, 2024.		
	Lawrence Spottedbird Chairman of the Kiowa Triba	
	Lawrence Spottedbird Chairman of the Kiowa Tribe	
Presented by the Vice-Chairman to the Legisla	Chairman of the Kiowa Tribe	
Presented by the Vice-Chairman to the Legisla  LEGISLATURE'S ACTION:	Chairman of the Kiowa Tribe	
	Chairman of the Kiowa Tribe	
LEGISLATURE'S ACTION:	Chairman of the Kiowa Tribe	

### CERTIFICATION

The foregoing resolution KLO-CY-2024-XXX was of	illy voted upon by the Legislature on
, 2024, at a Legislative Order Sea	ssion with a vote of in favor and
opposed, andabstaining, andabsen	t. Pursuant to the authority vested in the
Legislature by the Constitution of the Kiowa Tribe.	
	Alana Quetone
	Secretary of the Legislature

**Legislative Order KLO-CY-2024-0XX** 

LEGISLATORS	YES	NO	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
	Hàu	Hàu:né	Háun á	Héñgyádàu
Kyle Ataddlety				
District 1				
Michael Primus				
District 2				
Timothy Satepauhoodle				
District 3				
Alana Quetone				
District 4				
Tiya Rosario				
District 5				
Ben Wolf				
District 6				
Warren Queton				
District 7				